April 17, 2023

Contact: Campaign Manager
Phone: (703) 239-4425

Virginia House of Delegates 2nd District Candidate Adele McClure Announces End-of-Quarter Fundraising Totals

McClure, the leading progressive candidate in the race, also unveiled a list of endorsements from statewide leaders, progressive organizations, labor unions, community leaders, and stakeholders

ARLINGTON, VA – Adele McClure, a candidate for the Virginia House of Delegates running in the Arlington-based 2nd District, today released her fundraising totals for the period spanning January 1st – March 31st, 2023. Her campaign raised a total of $78,729 in the most recent quarter and ended the quarter with $129,462 in cash on hand. McClure has raised a total of $164,275 since she first launched her campaign last year on January 10th, 2022. 

In addition to fundraising numbers, McClure also released a complete list of endorsements, which includes elected officials from the local, state, and federal level, progressive organizations, labor unions, national organizations, community advocates, and others. 

“I am grateful for the outpouring of support from Virginians who share our progressive vision for improving lives and creating more opportunities to uplift people and families. And I am honored and humbled to be endorsed by so many dedicated public servants and organizations who are fellow travelers in the continuing march for human justice and equality,” McClure said. “From statewide leaders and local officials, to legislators and grassroots activists, it is truly heartening to see people come together to lift up their voices in support of our growing, broad-based movement and its driving purpose to create a more prosperous and inclusive Virginia by breaking down legacy barriers, building on the progress we have made, and resisting any attempts to remove people’s rights and their inherent human dignity.” 

The list of those who have endorsed Adele McClure, candidate for the House of Delegates District 2, includes over 100 organizations, officials, and individuals: 

Labor Unions, Grassroots Organizations, and Groups 

  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 26
  • Baltimore/Washington Laborers District Council of the Laborers’ International Union of North America (LIUNA)
  • LGBTQ+ Victory Fund
  • We of Action Virginia (WofA)
  • Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters
  • Clean Virginia
  • The Collective PAC
  • VA National Organization for Women PAC (Virginia NOW PAC)
  • UNITE HERE! Local 25
  • Baltimore DC Metro Building Trades Unions
  • Mid-Atlantic Pipe Trades Association
  • Plumbers and Gasfitters Local 5 
  • Steamfitters Local 602 
  • Sprinkler Fitters 669 
  • Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 110 
  • Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 10 
  • Run for Something 
  • Lead Locally 
  • Commonwealth Forward 

Current and Former Arlington Elected Officials

  • Congressman Don Beyer
  • Senator Barbara Favola
  • Delegate Patrick Hope
  • Delegate Rip Sullivan
  • Delegate Elizabeth Bennett-Parker  
  • Arlington County Board Chair Christian Dorsey 
  • Arlington County Board Vice Chair Libby Garvey
  • Arlington County Board Member Katie Cristol
  • Arlington County Board Member Matt de Ferranti
  • Arlington County Board Member Takis Karantonis
  • Arlington School Board Member David Priddy
  • Arlington Clerk of the Circuit Court Paul Ferguson
  • Arlington/Falls Church Commonwealth Attorney Parisa Dehghani-Tafti
  • Hon. Mary Margaret Whipple, Former Member of the Virginia Senate
  • Hon. Jay Fisette, Former Arlington County Board Chair
  • Hon. Barbara Kanninen, Former Arlington County Board Chair
  • Hon. John Milliken, Former Arlington County Board Chair
  • Hon. Monique O’Grady, Former Arlington County School Board Chair
  • Hon. Mary Hynes, Former Chair of the Arlington County School Board and the Arlington County Board

Current and Former Elected Officials Around the Commonwealth

  • Congresswoman Jennifer McClellan
  • Senate President Pro Tempore Senator Louise Lucas
  • Senator Lionell Spruill, Sr.
  • VA Legislative Black Caucus Chair Senator Lamont Bagby
  • House Democratic Leader Delegate Don Scott
  • 56th Speaker of the VA House of Delegates Delegate Eileen Filler-Corn
  • VA Asian American & Pacific Islander Caucus Chair Delegate Kathy Tran
  • Delegate Karrie Delaney
  • Delegate Cliff Hayes
  • Delegate Dan Helmer
  • Delegate Sally Hudson
  • Delegate Clint Jenkins
  • Delegate Candi King
  • Delegate Paul Krizek
  • Delegate Delores McQuinn
  • Delegate Marcia Price
  • Delegate Briana Sewell
  • Delegate Luke Torian
  • Delegate Jeion Ward
  • Delegate Angelia Williams Graves
  • Hon. Alex Askew, Former Delegate and Candidate HD-95
  • Hon. Joshua Cole, Former Delegate and Candidate HD-65
  • Hon. Mark Keam, Former Delegate and Former VA Asian American & Pacific Islander Caucus Chair 

Community Members

  • Fatima Argun, Arlington County Democratic Leader & Activist
  • Bryant Atkins, Arlington County Democratic Leader & Activist
  • Corey Barton, Arlington County Democratic Leader & Activist
  • Vidya Battu, Arlington County Democratic Leader & Activist
  • Sacha Brenac, Arlington County Democratic Activist and Regional Leader 
  • Carol Burnett, Arlington County Democratic Volunteer Leader
  • Jill Caiazzo, Immediate Past Chair of the Arlington Democrats 
  • Phebe Carlson, Arlington County & Statewide Democratic Leader
  • Angelo Cocchiaro 
  • Sally Hill Cooper
  • James Dyke Jr., Former Virginia Secretary of Education 
  • Laura Saul Edwards 
  • Rose Fabia, Arlington County Community Leader & Grassroots Organizer
  • Dr. Eric Feigl-Ding 
  • Carol Fontein, Former Arlington Democrats Precinct Operations Chair
  • Julie Hanson Swanson, Arlington County Community Leader & Grassroots Organizer
  • Cragg Hines
  • Yint Hmu, Arlington County & Statewide Democratic Leader
  • Peg Hogan, Arlington Community Leader 
  • Rachel Johnston 
  • Herschel Kanter
  • Whytni Kernodle 
  • Jack Kinkaid
  • Sarah Kurian, Arlington County Democratic Leader & Activist
  • Malena Llanos, Statewide Democratic Leader and Activist 
  • Dave Leichtman 
  • Jamie Lockhart, Reproductive Health Care Advocate & Former President of Arlington’s Foxcroft Heights Civic Association
  • Freddie Lutz, Arlington Business Owner & Member of the National Landing Bid Board of Directors  
  • Kellen MacBeth, Housing Advocate & Chair of the Arlington Housing Commission 
  • Kip Malinosky, Former Chair of the Arlington Democrats
  • Christian Martinez, Statewide Democratic Research & Policy Leader 
  • Nicole Merlene, Chair Emeritus Arlington County Civic Federation 
  • Jimmy McBirney, Former Arlington Young Dems Caucus Chair  
  • Kathleen Murray, Arlington County Grassroots Leader & Activist
  • Dr. Jenette O’Keefe, Immediate Past Chair of the Arlington Community Services Board 
  • Kenya Pennington
  • Micaela Pond, Arlington Public Schools Educator & Grassroots Organizer 
  • Atif Qarni, Former Virginia Secretary of Education 
  • Sangeeta Rao, Arlington County Democratic Leader & Activist
  • Alexsis Rodgers, Statewide Workers’ Rights Advocate & Policy Leader
  • Jimmy Rogers
  • Gene Rossi, Former Candidate for Virginia Lieutenant Governor 
  • Matt Royer, National Young Democrats Leader & Virginia Progressive Activist 
  • Dolores Rubalcava, Arlington Resident & Community Advocate 
  • Gabe Rubalcava, Arlington Resident & Community Advocate 
  • Alex Sakes, Arlington Community Leader & Activist
  • Dave Schutz, Arlington County HD-2 Community Leader
  • Claudia Sturges Scott
  • Sharon Shutler
  • Julius D. “JD” Spain, Sr., Candidate for Arlington County Board
  • Mark Teel
  • Jim Webster
  • …and more 


Skip to content